Home  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Site Map  |  Available Jobs  |  Magazine  

 


NBE is the oldest commercial bank in Egypt. It was established on June 25, 1898 with a capital of £ 1 million. Throughout its long history, NBE's functions and roles have continually developed to square with the different economic and political stages in Egypt. During the 1950s, NBE assumed the central bank's duties. After its nationalization in the 1960s, it acted as a pure commercial bank besides carrying out the functions of the central bank in the areas where the latter had no branches. Moreover, since mid-1960s, NBE has been in charge of issuing and managing saving certificates on behalf of the government.
 
During the FY 2015/2016, NBE managed to achieve outstanding performance indicators. Total financial position in June 2016 recorded EGP 703.3 bn., growing 35% yoy. Accordingly, NBE's total assets accounted for 24.7% of the total banking system assets.
 
Total deposits reached EGP 558.6 bn., with a growth rate of 25% yoy, accounting for 26.4% of the total banking system deposits. Such leap was driven by the introduction of a diversified package of deposits in local and foreign currencies at competitively lucrative rates that are tailored to the needs of the different segments of the Egyptian society.
 
Net cumulative balance of NBE's saving certificates, the largest household saving scheme in Egypt, recorded EGP 139.8 bn. as at the end of June 2016 with a growth rate of 28.4% yoy.
 
NBE has further provided a set of distinguished finance schemes that meet the needs of key economic sectors. The total retail loan portfolio reached EGP 38.1 bn. as at the end of June 2016, growing 21.5% yoy. Furthermore, a number of 33 new branches were opened, to reach a total of 325 branches as at the end of June 2016.
 
 
NBE had also assumed an active role in funding key strategic economic sectors including oil, energy, electricity, gas, telecommunications, air transportation, tourism and contracting. Total large corporate loan portfolio surged 61% to reach EGP 164 bn. as at June 2016.
 
In line with NBE's support to the national economy by promoting small and medium sized enterprises (SMEs), the total SME loan portfolio grew 51% yoy to reach EGP 24.2 bn., of which EGP 2.7 bn. was extended, in the framework of  Central Bank of Egypt (CBE)’s Initiative to Support Small and Very Small Enterprises, to 4,734 customers in FY 2015/2016. Moreover, NBE also expanded the finance of housing units for low- and middle-income earners under the CBE’s initiative, hence total loans extended to this segment amounted to EGP 800 MM.
 
In recognition of its remarkable efforts in this area, NBE was granted the award of the Best SME Bank in North Africa by Banker Africa which is published by CPI Financial.
 
 Total loans have thus risen 49% to reach about EGP 231.3 bn. accounting for 24.7% of total banking system loans. NBE, hence, commands 34% of the banking market growth. Accordingly, net loans reached EGP 221 bn., growing 51% yoy.
 
All such efforts resulted in achieving profit (before taxes) of EGP 19.5 bn., increasing 88% yoy. Net profit rose 145% to record EGP 12.5 bn.
 
With an eye to consolidating its capital base, NBE succeeded in increasing its equity to EGP 38.6 bn. as at the end of June 2016, growing 37% yoy. NBE’s paid-up capital also amounted to EGP 15 bn. as at the end of June 2016. 
 
In line with its role in supporting State policies on an ongoing basis, NBE provided direct funding for the Treasury by purchasing T-bills and government bonds. Average T-bills and bonds balance accounted for EGP 162.7 bn. as at the end of June 2016, with a growth rate of 39.4%.
 
In light of the above, NBE was ranked the top bank in the Egyptian and African market and No. 3 in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) region in the area of loan syndication in the first half of 2016 by Bloomberg.
 
Furthermore, NBE was awarded Best Retail Bank by the Asian Banker and the Best Bank in Egypt for 2016 by the World Union of Arab Bankers.
 
According to The Banker Magazine in its issue of July 2016, NBE came ahead of all Egyptian banks ranking 222 globally as per the list of top 1000 world banks in terms of total assets.
 
Developing its services and products to provide customers with distinctive services, NBE increased the number of ATMs and improved their deployment nationwide to reach 2,733 with a growth rate of 27% yoy. The POS network expanded by concluding agreements with the largest and most important merchants in Egypt to amount to 17,411 machines, up by 29% yoy.
 
NBE continued to boost its role in social responsibility by making donations in the amount of EGP 494 MM. in FY 2015/2016 mainly directed to health care, education, combating poverty and slums development. Accordingly, NBE’s donations increased by EGP 244 MM. yoy, totaling EGP 1.2 bn. over the last few years.
 
To strengthen and boost stock investments and securities market, NBE has a distinct number of mutual funds that support the Egyptian capital market and deliver services to a distinguished segment of customers. NBE offers investment services by expanding the central depositary and trading services.
 
Realizing the significant role played by human resources in the implementation and achievement of strategic initiatives, NBE assigns great importance to human capital management with an eye to improving the work environment and fostering employee satisfaction. NBE further courts highly-qualified candidates and, at the same time, develops the management and leadership skills of its staff to create future leaders.
 
NBE has an extensive network of 384 branches, offices and banking units nationwide. To this may be added NBE's effective international presence through the National Bank of Egypt (UK) Limited, National Bank of Egypt (Khartoum) – Sudan, New York and Shanghai branches (in USA and China), and representative offices in Johannesburg – South Africa, Dubai – UAE and Addis Ababa – Ethiopia, plus NBE (DIFC) Limited for financial advice. This is in addition to a vast correspondent network around the globe (Europe – USA – Australia – Canada- the Far East – Africa – the Arabian Gulf).
 
NBE is always keen to render up-to-date banking services and products that are perfectly developed for its esteemed customers so that the Bank can maintain their precious confidence and continue its leadership in the local banking market.

Top

يعد البنك الأهلي المصري أقدم وأعرق البنوك التجارية المصرية ، حيث أنشئ في 25 يونيو 1898 برأسمال مليون جنيه إسترليني ، وقد تطورت وظائف البنك وأعماله بشكل مستمر عبر تاريخه الممتد وفقاً للتطورات الاقتصادية والسياسية التي مرت بها البلاد ، ففي الخمسينات من القرن الماضي تولى البنك القيام بوظائف البنوك المركزية ، ثم تفرغ بعد تأميمه في الستينات لأعمال البنوك التجارية مع استمرار قيامه بوظائف البنك المركزي في المناطق التي لا يوجد للأخير فروع بها، فضلاً عن الاضطلاع منذ منتصف الستينات من القرن الماضي بإصدار وإدارة شهادات الاستثمار لحساب الدولة.
وقد استطاع البنك خلال العام المالي 2015/2016 تحقيق مؤشرات أداء  متميزة ، حيث بلغ إجمالي المركز المالي في نهاية يونيو 2016 نحو 703,3 مليار جنيه بمعدل نمو قدره 35% عن نهاية يونيو 2015 ، لتمثل ما نسبته نحو 24,7% من إجمالي أصول الجهاز المصرفي المصرى .
وسجلت أرصدة الودائع نحو 558,6 مليار جنيه محققة نمواً قدره 25% مقارنةً بالعام السابق ، بما يمثل نحو 26,4% من إجمالي ودائع الجهاز المصرفي ، وذلك بفضل قيام البنك بتقديم مجموعة متنوعة من الأوعية الادخارية بالعملتين المحلية والأجنبية وذلك بأسعار فائدة جاذبة وتنافسية تتناسب واحتياجات المجتمع المصرى بفئاته المختلفة .
كما ارتفع صافى الرصيد التراكمي لشهادات استثمار البنك الأهلي المصرى - والتي تعد أكبر وعاء ادخاري للقطاع العائلي في مصر - ليسجل نحو 139,8 مليار جنيه في نهاية يونيو 2016، بمعدل نمو 28,4% عن العام السابق .
وقد عمل البنك على توفير تشكيلة متنوعة من الأنظمة التمويلية المميزة التي تلبى كافة الاحتياجات التمويلية للقطاعات الاقتصادية الرئيسية ، حيث بلغ إجمالي محفظة التجزئة المصرفية نحو 38,1 مليار جنيه في نهاية يونيو 2016 بزيادة قدرها 21,5% عن العام السابق , كما قام البنك بافتتاح عدد 33 فرعاً جديداً خلال العام ليصل عدد فروع البنك إلى 325 فرعاً في نهاية يونيو 2016.
وقد استمر البنك في القيام بدوره الفعال في توفير التمويل اللازم لأنشطة الاقتصاد القومي الرئيسية مثل : البترول والطاقة والكهرباء والغاز والاتصالات والنقل الجوي والسياحةوالمقاولات ، حيث ارتفع إجمالي قروض الشركات الكبرى بمعدل 61% عن العام السابق ، ليصل إجمالي المحفظة إلى ما يقارب 164 مليار جنيه في يونيو 2016.
وفي إطار مساندة الاقتصاد القومي نحو تشجيع المشروعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة ، فقد بلغ إجمالي محفظة القروض المقدمة لهذه المشروعات نحو 24,2 مليار جنيه بمعدل نمو 51% عن العام السابق ، تتضمن 2,7 مليار جنيه في إطار تفعيل مبادرة البنك المركزي للمشروعات الصغيرة والصغيرة جداً لنحو 4734 عميل خلال العام المالي 2015/2016. هذا إلى جانب قيام البنك بالتوسع في تمويل الوحدات السكنية لمحدودي ومتوسطي الدخل وفقاً ومبادرة البنك المركزي المصرى، ليبلغ إجمالي محفظة القروض الموجهة لتلك الشريحة نحو 800 مليون جنيه.
وتتويجاً للجهود البناءة فى هذا المجال ،  فقد حصل البنك على جائزة أفضل بنك في منطقة شمال أفريقيا في مجال تمويل المشروعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة من قبل Banker Africa  التابعة لمؤسسة CPI Financial العالمية.
وقد ساهم ذلك ، في ارتفاع إجمالي القروض بنسبة 49% لتصل الى نحو 231,3 مليار جنيه - تمثل نحو 24,7% من إجمالي القروض على مستوى الجهاز المصرفي - ليستحوذ البنك بذلك على نحو 34% من حجم النمو في السوق المصرفي – كما ارتفع صافى القروض ليصل الى نحو 221 مليار جنيه  محققاً معدل نمو بلغ 51% عن العام السابق .
وقد توجت هذه  الجهود  بتسجيل البنك أرباحاً ( قبل الضرائب ) بلغت نحو 19,5 مليار جنيه بزيادة نسبتها 88% عن العام السابق . كما ارتفع صافي الربح ليصل إلى نحو 12,5 مليار جنيه بمعدل نمو 145%.
وتدعيماً لقاعدته الرأسمالية ، فقد نجح البنك في زيادة حقوق الملكية لتصل إلى نحو 38,6 مليار جنيه في نهاية يونيو 2016 بنمو نسبته 37% مقارنة بنهاية يونيو 2015 ، كما بلغ رأس المال المدفوع نحو 15 مليار جنيه في نهاية يونيو 2016.
واستمراراً لدور البنك في الدعم المتواصل لسياسات الدولة ، تم توفير التمويل المباشر للخزانة العامة للدولة من خلال شراء أذون الخزانة والأوراق الحكومية ، حيث بلغ رصيد أذون الخزانة والسندات نحو 162,7 مليار جنيه في نهاية يونيو 2016، بمعدل نمو 39,4%.
وقد أسفرت تلك الجهود عن تصدر البنك المركز الأول كأفضل بنك في السوقين المصرية والأفريقية ، والثالث في الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا في مجال إدارة القروض المشتركة في النصف الأول من عام 2016 وفقاً ومؤسسة Bloomberg العالمية.
كما حصل البنك على جائزة " أفضل بنك مصري في مجال الخدمات المصرفية للأفراد " من مؤسسة Asian Banker العالمية ، بالإضافة إلى جائزة افضل بنك في مصر لعام 2016 من الاتحاد الدولي للمصرفيين العرب.
وطبقا لما جاء بمجلة The Banker العالمية في عددها الصادر في يوليو 2016 فقد سجل البنك الترتيب 222 طبقا لمعيار إجمالي الأصول - متقدما على كافة البنوك المصرية - ضمن قائمة أكبر 1000 بنك على مستوى العالم.
وفي إطار استمرار تطوير البنك لخدماته ومنتجاته المتنوعة بهدف تقديم خدمة متميزة للعملاء ، قام البنك بزيادة عدد ماكينات الصارف الألى وتحسين أماكن تواجدها في كافة أنحاء البلاد ليصل عددها إلى 2733 آلة ATM بمعدل نمو 27% عن العام السابق. بالإضافة إلى زيادة عدد نقاط البيع الـ POS بالتعاقد مع أكبر وأهم التجار في مصر ليصل إجمالي عدد الماكينات إلى 17411 ماكينة بزيادة نسبتها 29% عن العام السابق.
وتعظيماً لمسئوليته الاجتماعية ، فقد بلغ  حجم التبرعات التى قام بها البنك  نحو 494 مليون جنيه خلال العام المالي 2015/2016 ، والتي تركزت بصفة أساسية في مجالات الصحة ، والتعليم ، ومكافحة الفقر وتطوير العشوائيات ، بزيادة قدرها 244 مليون جنيه عن العام السابق ، ليصل إجمالي مساهمات البنك خلال السنوات السابقة إلى ما يقارب  1,2 مليار جنيه.
وفى مجال تنشيط الاستثمار وسوق الأوراق المالية يمتلك البنك عددا متميزا من صناديق الاستثمار التي تدعم سوق رأس المال المصري وتخدم شريحة متميزة من العملاء ، علاوة على تقديم خدمات الاستثمار من خلال التوسع في خدمات الحفظ المركزي والمتاجرة.
ويولي البنك أهمية قصوى لإدارة رأس المال البشري لتحسين بيئة العمل ورفع درجة رضاء العاملين إيماناً بأهمية العنصر البشرى في تنفيذ وتطبيق المبادرات الاستراتيجية ، وكذلك اجتذاب العناصر التي تملك المهارات والكفاءات المناسبة ، بالإضافة الي تنمية المهارات الادارية والقيادية لدي العاملين لخلق قيادات المستقبل.
ويستند البنك في تقديم خدماته إلى شبكة ضخمة من الفروع والمكاتب والوحدات المصرفية تبلغ 384 وحدة تغطى كافة أنحاءالبلاد ،إلى جانب تواجد خارجي فعال في معظم قارات العالم من خلال البنك الأهلي المصري (بالمملكة المتحدة( والبنك الأهلي المصري - الخرطوم (بالسودان) وفرعي البنك الأهلي المصري - بنيويورك) الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية (وشنغهاي (الصين) ، ومكاتب التمثيل في كل من جوهانسبرج (جنوب إفريقيا) ودبى) دولة الإمارات) وأديس أبابا (أثيوبيا) ، بالإضافة إلي شركة البنك الاهلي المصري – مركز دبي المالي العالمي لتقديم الاستشارات المالية ، كما يضم البنك شبكة ضخمة من المراسلين في مختلف أنحاء العالم (اوروبا – الولايات المتحدة – استراليا – كندا - الشرق الأقصى - أفريقيا - الخليج العربي ) .

ويحرص البنك الأهلي المصري دائماً على تقديم أحدث الخدمات والمنتجات المصرفية المتطورة على أفضل وجه لعملائه الكرام ، للحفاظ على ثقتهم الغالية وعلى ريادة البنك في السوق المصرفية المحلية .

أعلى الصفحة